Sign in to follow this  
g60_Pete

electrics

anybody here good with the ol wiring? got a few q's about wiring up some stuff for the rado.

firstly i have to wire in my headunit and speakers, as far as i can tell the dash speakers arent wired in, could somebody tell me how to get at the speakers themselves and what colours the wires *should be.

the interior lights work but only when i manually switch them on not when i open the door. its the same for either switch its either on or off via switch not via door.

remvoing the dash cluster to put in new leds? how do i get the sodding unit out and what should i watch out for (length of time taken to remove and add leds?)

and lastly! how difficult would it be wire in a strip of leds and have them lightin up in sequence left>right or even right>left constantly? im no electrician so use really simple words :D

no i havent gone all chav on you i promise the scanning led idea (to me at least) seems like some good fun and a chance to get a bit handier with electrics. and no i wont tell you what its for lets just say i watched jonothan orss the other night and remembered something cool ;)

the interior lights work but only when i manually switch them on not when i open the door. its the same for either switch its either on or off via switch not via door.

----------------------------

take out the plungers inside the door ,make sure they have wires and are earthing, check fuses

remvoing the dash cluster to put in new leds? how do i get the sodding unit out and what should i watch out for (length of time taken to remove and add leds?)

------------------------------