Sign in to follow this  
B17 G60

Newbie here, with my first corrado G60 problems, HELP??

Hi peeps, what away to join a forum with a problem lol.

Right basiclly i have just bought my corrdo g60, its registered 1991 so think its a j reg as it currently has a private plate fitted to it.

Any way just where the oil cap on the rocker cover is, just behind there i have a metal pipe whih is coming from behind the inlet manifold which bends and then points up towards the sky and has abit of hose on the end of the metal pipe, however currently it isn't connected to anything, i wanted to find out if anyone know where it plugs on to?

I've had a look about and theres no obvious places its popped off from, the metal pipe is just pointing up towards the sky and has a tiny bit of tubing on it, when the car runs currently it sounds like a tractor and all farty, lol. However when i block the pipe by putting my thumb there it sounds alot better and quitens the loud noise.

Does anyone know what problem i'm talking about? also theres a few other vaum pipes with small tubes floating around there attatching themselves to the suspension leg area of the chassis, has anyone got some pics so i can see exactly how its supposed to be piped up and if the piping has been put on the wrong way round or something by a previous owner.

And also my mfa computer don't work and my rear wiper arm is not working either, is there a relay for this or fuse? Anyone know where the relay box is located?

sorry to be a pain, but i asked everyone and know one seems to have a clue, and last my freind told me about this site so i thought i'd give it ago.

the car again is registered aug 1991, just incase the g60's come in different models or engine management systems or anything. Trying to get as much information as i can about the new car currently :D

cheers in advance

:(