Sign in to follow this  
flusted

G60 RUNNING SUPER RICH

My 60 is running so rich when first started it wont rev up :(

Its ok after about 5mins but spits flames on gear change and the exhaust pops like mad.

Ive changed the chip and blue sender,and its still the same so presuming lambda?

Need advice as im new to all this digi malarky :x My 60 is running so rich when first started it wont rev up :(

Its ok after about 5mins but spits flames on gear change and the exhaust pops like mad.

Ive changed the chip and blue sender,and its still the same so presuming lambda?

Need advice as im new to all this digi malarky

have you checked the timing? mine was miles out and it caused exactly the same problems for me, it also made the accelleration feel really flat as if the car was gutless.......

another possibility is knackered HT leads causing firing problems? does it start ok?

the lambda would be a good bet to try though because if its not reading the exhaust gasses correctly it could be causing all sorts..........

Ok ive checked the vacuum pipes and replaced the ecu pipe and made sure it was exactly 1m long.

Tried another lambda that i know was ok from a mk3 gti and the prob is still there.

On gear change you can see a big black cloud from exhaust when gunning it.

Car isnt performing as it should either.

Car starts perfectly but after 30secs of running,it starts to go lumpy then bogs down for about 3 mins then clears whether engine is warm or not

Really annoying me now, but its a learning process aswell

could be a dodgy CO pot, or connection to the CO pot...

My CO pot went wrong and as a result the engine was flooding and wouldn't start at all... :|

How do i check the pot? read something about 500 ohms but theres 3 pins on it,so which pins do i measure across?

is it poss for me to get some of the plugs around the wrong way on the engine loom?

Like the gearbox plug and co pot round wrong way?

If yes,can someone tell me the right colours for the items