Marshall936

Marshall's Valver

Hi guys thought i would stick a couple of pics up of the 1.8 16v before i start working on her over the winter.

DSC01547.jpg

DSC01550.jpg

DSC01551.jpg

Got some big plans and hopefully have her looking good for next years shows. :)

Edited by Marshall936

Cheers mate,

going to get a industrial unit soon so i can start work on her, got lots of smoothing on the bodywork to do and i want to replace alot of the engine parts to make it reliable as its going to become my daily when its done (hopefully)

I've managed to get a 16v inlet manifold from a mk2 golf which i'm going to have polished so theres alot of work to be done, can't wait to get started :)

HI , i have a corrado 1992 2.0l 16v Ke motronic, with 50mm inlet manifold, do you plan to open/ported it, has this been performed before ...........

I'm not quite sure on my plans for the engine yet, its my first Corrado so i'm still learning about it to be honest. Going to start work on it next week hopefully!!

Well due to the bad weather and not getting a unit sorted i think its going to take me a while to get anything done, taken the door handles off ready for repair and gave her a clean in the subzero temperature needed to be done as it had been sitting for a while on the previous owners drive, hopefully when the snow f :censored: ks off i can get the front bumper and slam panel off and get some more important work done.

Did a little bit today when i got a few minutes. Debadged the rear and removed the number plate surround which i'm thinking of replacing with a metal plate, having one made up to see what it'll look like. Going to remove the ariel on top and smooth it over when i can work out how to remove the headliner underneath temporarily. Got a new toy as well for when i sand the bodywork down :)

A few updates, removed the ariel and secured a metal plate the other side ready for filling, same done with the rear badge.