Rorgasm

Mmmmmmmm, quite sure oil isnt meant to be there:-\

Morning all:smug:

Being a complete beginner to the whole engine tinkering, thought id start myself of with something easy (famous last words). Genseral service of dizzy cap, leads & spark plugs as the little lady was getting a little lazy on start up. Unfortunately one of my spark plug cylinders is half full of oil (got about 10ml out of it). Cleaned the cylinder & spark plug (friday) & checked again this morning &.........more oil, not alot but enough to turn to you guys. Any thoughts?? new seal needed some were perhaps:scratch:

Thanks

Rory

Morning all:smug:

Being a complete beginner to the whole engine tinkering, thought id start myself of with something easy (famous last words). Genseral service of dizzy cap, leads & spark plugs as the little lady was getting a little lazy on start up. Unfortunately one of my spark plug cylinders is half full of oil (got about 10ml out of it). Cleaned the cylinder & spark plug (friday) & checked again this morning &.........more oil, not alot but enough to turn to you guys. Any thoughts?? new seal needed some were perhaps:scratch:

Thanks

Rory

Hate to be the dark cloud but it sounds like your cylinder pistons rings are fried are you getting blue haze smoke from your exhaust ??.

Bones

Suppose it would help if you guys knew what car it was Thanks for pointing it out Super.

Its a purple one:confused: lol

1994 2.0l 16v;

Thought it could be the valve cover gasket, looks like its time to get my hands dirty at last:cheers: Any part numbers, know your always partial to a parts quote Super:cool: Thanks for your input.

Fortunatley no blue smoke from the exhaust Bones, ill be keeping an eye out for that one. Thanks for your input with the Idle valve as well mate, appreciated:thumbleft:

just a quick update. Spent most of yesterday servicing my Rado. Had a look at the Gasket & it was shagged. Replaced easily enough & no oil slick on my driveway this morning:thumbleft: