Sign in to follow this  
sim0n_parker

sunroof lid alignment? now leaking worse! help

right basicly my sunroof mechanisms turnd up today 8) and ive noticed that the sunroof lid (part that you can see outside colour coded to your car) comes away from the mechanisms, but as i was removing it it all slid about...... :( oh no i thought, looks like im going to have fun to try and align all this up i said to my self.

so my question is...

is there an easy way of aligning the actual lid part of the roof onto the mechanism? how should it sit? im a newbie to these corrados and still learning as i go along.

thanks alot, and i apoligise again for bringing another dreaded sunroof question up.. if there is alink to this then please forward it to me and also give me a slap.

chears

simon

It's pretty easy. Wack the complete unit in, with the roof panel slightly loose and the interior panel slid back, then tip it forward. nip the screws up tight, sit the roof back closed, see how it looks, tip it forward, adjust the screws accordingly.

Biggedy biggedy boing.

tthat sounds abit too easy. :lol: so once the roofs in situation etc and ive sorted that out i can easily get the inner sunroof cover that covers up the underside of the sunroof in place easily?

chears matey

simon

To remove it when the sunroof is in, you tilt the roof and slide the inner piece back to release it from the clips on the roof. Think refitting is similar. You need to wiggle it back and forth a touch so the flap is sticking out through the sunroof then slide it all forward if I remember rightly.. It's been a little while...