VR6Joni

VR6Joni's Charged LPG VR6

Thought I'd start a thread for my minor modifications :D

I put my car in the garage this week and started work on it.

FrontStart.jpg

These are a few of the parts that will be going on.

CamsARP.jpg

SP263 cams and APR's.

ChargerMount.jpg

Rotrex SP30-94 and mounting bracket!

Estimated peak boost around 14psi.

A few other bits under my bed include head spacer, forge diverter valve, Innovate LC-1 and larger injectors (just petrol at the moment).

Head is now almost ready to be removed for rebuild (cam followers, uprated springs and seals to be fitted)

EngineStripped.jpg

I'm gonna clean everything up while its off too, including polishing inlet manifold and hopefully giving the charger a little polish. Due to the LPG system I've got big plans for the management system which I think may surprise a few people. As I'm an electronic design engineer, it will be a one off. That's all I can tell you for now.

I'm having a day off today, so more updates should be on here later in the week.

It begins! :D

Nice one Dude!! Really need to get my ass in gear & come get those stickers :sleeping:

He he, wondered when you would get a build thread up.

Look forward to seeing the build and of course the finished results!

Should be awesome! 8)

Was going to post on the wheel thread but here seems more apt :grin: Are you planning on fitting a LSD? Probably be money better spent than wider wheels or bigger tyres even?

Matt

I am on a very sharp watch out for LSD, cos gearbox removal is a pain in the ass, and would rather not do it twice.

Just a few more pictures.

Unfortunately a bit of corrosion on this, a bit of liquid metal should sort that.

head.jpg

Touch of carbon build up to be cleaned off.

piston.jpg

Almost tempted to put this on wall instead of car.

exhaustmanifold.jpg

Block looks in good condition, should be good for a bit of extra boost.

vrblock.jpg