Gjlaw1

Will it ever run or drive again......

Hi - I've got a 16v 1994 that hasn't been used for 10 years and I'm on a mission...

It's in a pretty dire state (as you would expect) - although probably not the sensible thing to do, I'm determined she should live on.....

Engine bay is a mess, interior mouldy, paintwork flat as pancake etc.... But something tells me it's worth a go...

I don't seem to be able to load photos using an iPad but I'd love to get some up here so people can see her now in hopefully what will be a start of a journey, ultimately ending with her running and driving.

So far, I've blown most of the 10 years worth of dust and debree of her and from inside the engine - not sure if the engine will run again but I've taken plugs out and put a bit of oil in and charged a battery and that's about as far as I've got...

I'm not expecting much to work but hopefully get some useful advice as I tinker - I'm no mechanic (I've got some spanners, compressor, welder etc and I used to love my Tamiya super sabre radio controlled car but I'm 40 now and this car is a lot bigger!!)...

Will update on progress as I go... first thing, how do I upload photos as I'd love to share a picture of the engine! I've tried the photo manager and selected from photo library (iPad) but the spiny thing just goes round and doesn't 'grab' the photo?

Cheers..

Tapatalk app makes uploading pics from a phone easy.

I use photobucket to host pics.

You'll need to drain the old fuel off before filling with fresh stuff, probably best to change the filter too and check all pipework for leaks once pressured up.

Wow, sounds very interesting!

Loads of photos asap pleeze and how did it sit for 10 years?? Although mines been sitting since '09..

Hi - thanks I've downloaded tapatalk....

The previous owner lost interest in the car (family/life etc) and it sat in his garage gathering dust and seriously oxidising!