CCorrado

Yeah! I have got my 1st Corrado

Hi there!

I have decided to register here since... I am one lucky woman who finally made it to put her 'paws' on her dream car from the 90s: VW Corrado. :cheers:

I managed to find a '91 car in really good status, solar roof working, back wing working, leather interiors in perfect condition, and with engine changed to Audi AGU 1.8t 20v.

The car was not really in use when I got it, the previous owner had it more or less into the garage all time since he bought it a few years ago, so he hasn't used it a lot lately. Now that I use it daily as my main car, I found some failures on it and here is when I am searching for some assistance, if possible :) Please keep in mind that I am not a mechanic or a car expert (even though I am fully up to learn and 'dig' into the car)... I am actually a newbie in this world, so expect many dumb questions! And sorry for my sloppy english sometimes, it's not my main language.

Planning to bring it to an inspection and general check ASAP of course, but I would like to get some expertise Corrado owners feedback before...

- Wipers: The wipers from the driver side are not working properly, they have not enough tension or something similar, so when I action them, the water is not cleaned from certain parts. The blades are fine I am 100% sure 'cause I changed them, should I need to buy new arms? The original, any compatible ones.. or any website where can I get used ones? What would be your suggestion? Anything to keep in mind?

- Box Lights: Not working since some days ago. Might be the fuses, right? I haven't had the time to check the fuses since I noticed it, will check ASAP but I just wanted to ask. Is it hard to access the fuses? :bonk: