joeparkes87

VR6, Oil in my water.... :(

Help needed please,

I have a late 1994 Corrado Vr6, she has been running sweet recently. However last week while driving in town something went pop and there was steam everywhere in the car... Lots of water in the passenger foot well so straight away I guessed it was the heater matrix. I connected the two hoses together and ran it to and from work for the rest of the week, all was fine......

So at the weekend I decided to take the dreaded dashboard out and replace the heater matrix which I did quite successfully (considering I have no mechanical knowledge lol ) All fine I thought, but I went to check the water and I have lovely mayo in there.......great!!

At first I though it was the head gasket, but since doing lots of reading on here I am hoping it may be the oil cooler?? So basically I’m after some advice. I’m taking it over to my friend/mechanics tonight so he can have a look at it....

It’s been running lovely though, hasn’t missed a beat. Still ran sweet after the heater matrix went and I bypassed it. Am I right it thinking that if it were the heat gasket it wouldn’t have driven very well?? So why have I got oil in my water??

Any ideas???