Sign in to follow this  
yorkshireone

Problems with my C

Okay, so I bought my new vr 2 weeks ago (it used to belong to mtc r32) and ive already started to have a few problems. Not being the mechanical type i could do with a bit of help with diagnosis.

Here goes

1. The windows will only operate 1 at a time, seems there is not enough power to support them working simultaneously

2. The ABS light comes on intermittently, on some journeys it will not come on at all and on others it will come on for 5 mins and then go off and sometimes it just stays on constantly.

3. Most concerning of all when I was out it the car yesterday i noticed a sort of loud clicking noise coming from the rear left wheel area. The noise accelerates the faster I drive so It must be linked to the movement of the wheels. It got progressively louder throughout the day so I took the wheel off to have a nosey but I couldnt see anything obvious.

Like I said Im not very good with cars as Ive never had the opportunity to learn so any help with these issues would be great.

Im not sure if it matters but I had to have the alternator replaced last week (£350 :cry:) so the battery has been disconnected although they did recharge it and ive had the car out on a run to make sure.

Faithfully

jamie

1. Normal, they only operate one at a time.

2. Get it Vagcom'd and see if there are any faults in the ABS system.

3. Id take the wheel off and have a look around for anything that could be catching or rubbing (on a re-read youve done this)..

3. Look under the rear disc plates (not sure what they are called) because I had a stone that was caught in mine and it was making an almighty racket!

1: Same with all Corrado's

2: Get it scanned for faults, i had a similar issue turned out to be the peddle sensor which lives just under the master cylinder

1. already got the answer