TanVr6

Finally, got me a Corrado!!!

Hi All!

After searching and dreaming for years, bought myself a Rado!

A blackberry VR6 with a few nice mods by the looks of things. Still trying to figure out what's wot? And wot performance upgrades I should be saving for!!! ;)

All the advice n help welcome!

As I am new to The Corrado, it's my first!

Got the car on Wednesday, went to see Vince on Friday and on my way to Edition 38 today!

Hope to get some ideas n bits! Hope to see some of you guys there...

EDIT -

A clear sky! Took some pics quickly using iPhone4, sorry for the lack of quality....

More coming soon....

Edited by TanVr6
Adding pics

If you're anything like me you'll spend the next fortnight or so zooming around with a silly grin plastered all over :D

Decat exhaust and cone air filter are both cheap and easy (unless you bodge it with parts from a Peugeot like the guy I got mine off...!) I would hold off on buying stuff until you uncover all the little snags you weren't told about - I've spent the best part of £400 sorting mine so far and it's only about half done. This morning my oil temperature sensor died so now I haven't a clue what the engine's doing...

Stone

i would agree completely with stonejag on this... i am still sorting my G60 out after the previous owner neglected it.... finding something new each time i take it out... latest being a whole load of bushes that need replacing and a rust hole in my front crossmember that i can fit a tennis ball in

Yep. I kno wot u mean! Massive grin while Drivin around listening to that sweet sound!

She has a bmc cda & I believe it's a Jetex exhaust under there?

I hope I dnt have to spend too much getting it right.

The elec windows were not working. Replaced fuse twice now, and seems to be ok.

Xenons not working, ordered replacement box from Vince. And booked in a full service! Cnt take any chances!

Forget the cone air filter, seriously. Get a BMC CDA, it emphasises the VR noise even more.