Rhys

Newbie in Kent. Any Corrado owners local to me willing to give advice?

Hello all,

I live in Kent and I'm looking to get a Corrado, I'm new to them but have been an admirer for years and years. Just wondered if there are any owners local to the area who would be willing to give any tips or come to see any nearby potential buys with me. My brother's an amazing paint sprayer and bodyworker so I'm not all that fussed about that side of things cos he does a top job on everything he touches. I just need advice under the bonnet and any other problems I should be wary of.

Thanks for reading, hope everyone is enjoying the bank holiday!

Rhys

Edited by Pat_McCrotch

Welcome. I'm not a million miles away in Surrey. Happy to give advice and opinions although I'm not very good mechanically so couldn't replace a proper look by a proper mechanic.

Hi guys, thanks very much for the welcomes and the offers of help. You've both got awesome looking corrados! I'm looking to spend around about 2 grand and I've seen quite a few for sale in that price range. But is it a realistic price or am I gonna need more to get a really good one? Dan, thanks for the buyer's guide, I'll get reading. I'm pretty sure I want a VR6 cos from what I've heard it's the most reliable and best built engine. But I won't discount standard 2.0's. I'm not buying it for beating people at traffic lights, I'm buying it for the looks and the drive. I don't do tons of miles every year cos I drive for a living and it's nice to have a break. But I'd be using the Corrado every day for a short commute and the occasional long trip to see friends.

Where abouts are you in Kent ?

I only know what ive read on here about the Vrs,but if you need someone to have a look with you,give me a shout !

I'm in Maidstone, that's great, thanks a lot! I will definitely give you a shout. Much appreciated

Hi rhys