Sign in to follow this  
carpetpaul

Can you price this car .......

Hoping you can help, I've spotted a Corrado thats in nice condition and am considering buying it. I should point out that whilst I've got nothing against VW's I'm no expert or enthusiast in particular. I like the shape and am aware that it's a solid well made car. I'm hoping it will hold it's value due to it's condition, I need a bit of advice to learn if his price is realistic.

Here are the details that I know. It's a 2.0L 16V on a J Reg (I'm not sure of the exact year yet. It's a nice shade of dark blue, got a great shine and no rust that I could spot, couple of slight blemishes, otherwise perfect outside. It's got rather nice 17" rims and has been properly lowered. It's very tidy on the inside, no leather (I know a mate if mine had leather in his tho) but very clean seats. 12 disc Cd autochanger and nice speakers. About 120,000 miles, plenty service history, looks a nice example for it's age, it's a private sale.

--- So what would you think someone would price this car at, bearing in mind that they know they've got a reasonably mint example ?

---please post.........

Cheers - Paul

Hi Paul - welcome to the forum.

J reg will be one of the very first 2.0-16v's in the country. I always thought that K reg was the earliest ??

If it is what it looks to be & in top condition - I wouldn't go any higher than 2k. Be sure to get the car HPI checked before you buy it - there's a few dodgy cars around.

oops, it's quite a bit more than £2k

...but I still thought it looked a nice car for the money

....but then what do I know (not a lot seemingly)

others, please post, I only got a couple of days to get a bearing on this price. Ta -- Paul

i would agree with stevemac, ....it doesnt sound like its worth over 2k....valver prices have been fairly low recently....seems to be a buyers market.

Yeah, I'd agree - valver prices do seem to be on the decline compared with nice G60s and VRs...