Sign in to follow this  
wemneb

Under 21's insurance

Hi,

i'm looking at getting a corrado and finding one for the right price isn't too difficult, but finding half decent insurance is a bit more of a problem (i know its never going to be "cheap" at 18 )!

Just wondering which companies under 21's on here use?

cheers, ben.

Lol, erm I tried everywhere mate, I got several massive quotes. Ive got no restrictions etc no convictions. and i found that dial driect found the cheapest. well it wasnt cheap but it was the least amount i found, i found it through confused.com

good luck

If u don't mind me asking, how much are u paying at the moment? What engine have u got?

I'm looking at these kinda prices with elephant when i'm 19 (2 years license, 1 NCB, and clean license):

91 g60.............£1350

92 2.0 16V.......£1556

91 1.8 16V.......£1578

all fully comp. it's about 300 quid less tpf&t.

Well put it this way, Ive been driving for about 3-4 months now and my Corrado was my first car. Insurers waasn't so kind to me and I'm paying £2702 (To insure a g60 wouldve been only £120 more lol)

Engine is a 1.8 16v.

Do believe I couldve got some cheaper but it was a case of "INSURE NOW!" as soon as I got home from my driving test lol.

Not about the money to me tho :)

Let me put it this way chaps.

I'm 43 years old and with Highway i pay £165 and that's as a second car with only 30% discount.

Hope that's made you feel better.

Also , it may be worth trying a quote with your mum or girlfriend added as a second driver, sometimes that makes it cheaper.

I'm paying £2702

My God. That is over £200 a month! Fair play mate, you love the Rado. :D

Cheers, will give axa a try tomorrow, though they seem to be rac now (or at least i'm being directed to their site). Yeah, i couldn't work out the g being the cheapest? Surely its quicker than the 16v's? They did say i have to be 21 for a vr6 though, not that i can afford one anyway!