Sign in to follow this  
Walesy

Thread Of The Year 2009

Managed to bloody lock myself out of my van yesterday! I took my boy and dog down to Watergate bay, had a walk on the beach and got back to the van to realise I didn't have my keys on me! :( so I was stuck with my 9 month old son, dog, and no phone!

There was a surfer getting changed in the car next to me, he offered me his phone, luckily my wife works from home as my landline is the only number I know off by heart! So I rang but got no answer! :( The surfer's car park ticket was about to expire so he had to go, so I had to walk to a pub where I could borrow a phone, I managed to get hold of my wife this time and she phoned the AA for me and jumped in the car to come and collect our son and dog!

The AA were with me within 90 mins, but it took him another hour to get me in! - which I suppose it a good thing really. He managed to get away without damaging the van too :D

So yeah, i've been driving for 14 years and have never done that before! Wont be doing it again in a hurry too!

oh dear... like you say you wont be doing that in a hurry!! at least it had a happy ending with no damage!!

i locked my keys in the boot of my first car (polo coupe) outside my house years ago, the RAC came and broke into it, which took about 15 mins... that was 7 years ago, and i wont be doing anything like that again :nuts:

I locked my dads keys in his car years ago. He had just stopped round to show me his new car (which he picked up that day) and left my uncle in the car. Popped out and told him to come in and made them a cuppa. After a while he asked where his keys were. Ooops. Cars are much better now though. It took us about 10 mins to get in without causing any damage. 7mins of that was finding a wire coat hangar and 3mins of arguing. :lol:

:tumbleweed:

Can't find a smiley that represents: Leaves room with tail betwen his legs :cry:

It was aimed at Walsey, not you Renson!