Sign in to follow this  
jedi-knight83

Help me decide on a business card design

Hi guys. spent yesterday messing about with some business card designs. Now im no graphic designer but im fairly happy with this design but just dont know exactly which one to pick.. and as im getting 1000 printed i want them to look right

So can you vote on which is best and also leave feedback if you have any.

Cheers

Sample 1

sample1Small.jpg

Sample 2

sample2Small.jpg

Sample 3

sample3Small.jpg

Sample 4

sample4Small.jpg

these have all been cropped as they would be by the printers and have been shrunk for web display.

thanks

Nathan

1 & 2 you can see you kneeling down taking the photo...

4 has what looks like a slightly naff (no offence to the owner) estate in the reflection...

So I'd say 3... with the nice bush. :)

The Porsche looks cleaner too (which is kinda the point).

2 or 3 I reckon.

Not entirely sure about the font tbh mate? It looks a bit 'classic car' to me for some reason. But then perhaps that's exactly what you're going for? Personally I would go with a more 'modern' font.

It looks good though.

hmm all things i haddnt even noticed

cheers andi :roll:

Isn't that the point of feedback? ;)

They're still cool mind, just think 3 is the best of the bunch for me. 8)

I think the writing looks best on the left.

Why don't you get a few done with different cars (i.e. 200 aston, 200 porsche, 200 something else)? I did different sets with my company logo in different colours and it always went down well that people could choose their fave.

Sample 3,

The car looks better positioned and the reflection has a no jaged lines, which compliments the car. Also, the reflections in the others all have white guttering and red bricks which may not reflect the image you are going for.

Sample 4. Research has shown that peoples attention is always drawn to the bottom right hand corner of a document - you're clearly better having your contact details there