Sign in to follow this  
AdamB

The Storm Debate

I am very new to Corrado ownership, and it would seem, lucky enough to buy a Storm as my first one.

However, reading between the lines on many of the posts, there appears to be a fair bit of Storm-bashing going on.

So are these cars a very sought after model, that any C owner would love to own. OR is this just a view of Storm owners, and the truth is that non Storm owners are not bothered about this model either way. OR, is this attitude from non-Storm owners, just a bit of jealousy?

I'd love to hear an unbiased view on this, as I know in the Golf world (my roots) the Campaign Mk1 is a highly desirable car, and also an end of production car, that any Golf owner would sell his sisters virginity for!

well tbh me being a storm-owner and all that..............the storm was til i bought one the be all and end all of Corrado's(well so i thought :roll: )......but once having mine and actually seeing what storm-spec actually is then i'm afraid in all honesty all we have is a pair of badges and a colour coded grille over so called lesser VR6's.............ok mystic blue is a storm-only colour but i would imagine there are less than 250 Ice Grey Violet C's out there so its not exactly that rare,they haven't been upgraded mechanically and the standard leather meant IIRC that the storm worked out a bit cheaper than speccing a standard VR6 with leather..............and as they also aren't numbered or actually in a sequenced run chassis number wise IMO doesn't make them too special either..............but for all that i love mine and wouldn't do without it

Well as I see it...